Security Council (UNSC)


The Security Council is the most powerful committee of the United Nations. Its primary responsibility is to ensure maintenance of International Peace and security around the world at all times. It has the authority to authorize military strikes and sanctions. It consists of 20 members with the United States, United Kingdom, France, China and Russia with other 10 non-permanent members changing every 2 years along with 5 observer nations to be part of the discussions.

DRSMUN - 2019 Country Committee Matrix


Background Guide

Deepshika Kiron


Ishaan Poddar